Kohli, Mithali Raj As Wisden Cricketer Of The Year

Virat Kohli was named the Wisden Cricketer of the Year for the Indian run machine. This is the second time Kohli has been awarded this award. Also, women’s team captain Mithali Raj was named Wisden Cricketer of the Year. They were awarded three Batsmen Heather Knight, Annie and Knight Swimmer in the Women’s World Cup winning team last year.

Kohli has scored 2818 runs in three Tests, three T20s and three T20s. He topped the list of highest-performing players in a calendar year. Women’s team captain Mithali Raj has played a key role in the World Women’s World Cup last year. History is the only female cricketer to have scored seven half-centuries in a row.

This post is also available in : తెలుగు

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.