Can India win the T20 series against England?

As we know Team India is now in England tour. As a part of the tour now India is playing T20 series. This is 3 match series. As a part of the series first match was finished in which India got a big victory. So now today at 10 PM second T20 is going to happen. If India wins it can grab the series too.

But can India win the match to hold series before one match remained? Or, can England hold the India to lose? In the last match Kuldeep Yadav and lokesh Rahul did a fantastic job. Kuldeep tempted English batsmen and caught them. He had shown them how difficult his spin is.. And lokesh Rahul too had hit the century wonderfully.

And made selector’s job difficult to even think about him to put aside. So in today’s match team India top order batsmen Sikar Dhawan, Rohith Sharma, lokesh Rahul and in the middle order Kohli, dhoni, Raina, Pandya hits ball in big way India can get win for sure. And Kuldeep, Bhuvaneswar, Umesh, Pandya has to shoot the balls in their own powerful way.

On the other side England has a strong batting lineup. So to get them early would be a big task. Like yesterday Kuldeep magic won’t happen English batsmen may go for big score. Already they are observing Kuldeep videos thoroughly to defeat him. Actually Indian spinners are seems to be a big problem to English players.

Their bowler Chris Jordan said.. “If we still try to stay on the front foot as much as possible and keep putting pressure back on them, I hope we’ll be okay”. However we have to consider pitch condition mainly. The match is going to happen in Cardiff. England have a 100 percent win record in T20 Is in Cardiff.

So as per this record India will be troubled. Both team’s batting lineup is very strong. But in fact England batting lineup is little bit more better. Where as in the case of bowling department, India bowling unit is little bit strong. Though England has home ground advantage, a slight winning chance is beside India.


England : Jason Roy, Jos Buttler(w), Alex Hales, Eoin Morgan(c), Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Moeen Ali, David Willey, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Sam Curran, Dawid Malan, Jake Ball

India : Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Krunal Pandya, Deepak C

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.