Karnataka: Karnataka’s ruling BJP firmly established it’s majority in the assembly, winning 12 of 15 seats for which Bypolls were held last week.

Chief minister BS Yediyurappa’s four month old government formed after defections from the previous Congress – Janata Dal Secular coalition, BJP needed only Seven seats for a majority but won five extra at the lost of the Congress.

Dinesh Gundu Rao as Karnataka Congress chief and Siddaramaiah quit as Leader of the Congress legislature party. ”
” I need to respect Democracy” Mr.Siddaramaiah said after handing in his resignation to Congress President Sonia Gandhi.

-Shivani Reddy, Rachana journalism college, Hyderabad.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.