Government of India honored ‘Sangareddy Zilla Parishad’ of Telangana with highest award

Government of India honored ‘Sangareddy Zilla Parishad’ of Telangana with highest award


The Government of India has honored the ‘Sangareddy Zilla Parishad’ of Telangana with the highest award. Sangareddy Zilla Parishad, For the development it gained under the guidance of Sangareddy Zilla Parishad Chairperson Patlolla Manjusri Jaipal Reddy, was honored with “Deen Dayal Upadhyay Sasakthikaran Puraskar”, the highest award in Zilla Parishad department. After observing the development in the Zilla parishad, Government of India chose Sangareddy for this honorable award. For this achievement, Telangana Chief Minister Kalvakuntla Chandrasekhar honered Patlolla Manjusri Jaipal Reddy in the presence of distinguished guests at Pragathi Bhavan. He expressed joy for this glorious feet and said, ‘‘Its not us who should to speak. But the work we did should speak for itself.’’ He appreciated Manjusri for utilizing all of the State schemes to develop the Zilla parishad. He hoped that the Sangareddy Zilla Parishad would receive more awards in the future.

Chief Secretary Someswar Kumar, Panchayat Raj Minister Yarravalli Dayakar, Panchayat Raj Comissioner Smitha Sabarwal, Zilla Parishad CAO Ellaiah and other important personalities were present during this ceremony. Patlolla Manjusri will receive ‘Deen Dayal Sasakthikaran Puraskar’ on April 24 by the hands of either Prime Minister Narendra Modi or Vice-President Venkaiah Naidu.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.