Jana Sena Party yearns to defeat Dy CM

Kakinada : Actor turned politician Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena Party anxiously longing to get some legislative assembly
seats in the upcoming assembly elections to Andhra Pradesh. One of the constituency is Peddapuram from which the
Deputy Chief Minister and Home minister China Rajappa won in 2014 elections, according to sources.

Sources privy to Jana Sena Party said that they have conceived a plan to win the elections in Tuni, Pithapuram,
Peddapuram, Kotta Peta, Kakinada Rural, Gannavaram, Rajamahendra Varam Rural, Raja Nagaram assembly
constituencies. The party is looking to field strong candidates from these constitencies and prove its strength. The
sources also revealed that the party thinks to become a source of impact on the results in those constituencies in which
it does not have the required strength to win on its own.

Jana Sena Party has been considering several candidates to field from Peddapuram constituency in the upcoming
legislative assembly elections. Among them it has, according to sources, finalised the name of the Head of Pragathi
Educational Institutions Paruchuri Krishna Rao, whose name was in the TDP’s first list of candidates in 2014 assembly
elections and who couldn’t contest as the TDP had changed its position in the last minute. Krishna Rao then wished to
contest the 2014 elections as an independent, but he had given up his idea when TDP Chief Chandra Babu Naidu
called him and convinced him he would get justice for his services.

It is said that from Peddapuram assembly constituency China Rajappa (TDP) and Dora Babu (YCP) are likely to
contest the upcoming elections. Sources said that Dora Babu has been promised to this extent from YCP High Command.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.