Big Shock for Lalu Yadav , 5 RJD MLA’S join JDU

Patna : On Tuesday, 5 Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) from Lalu Yadav’s MLA’S joined Chief Minister Nitesh kumar’s JD(U) .

Tuesday’s development has made the JD(U) with 21 MLCs as the single largest party in the 75-member council, which presently has a strength of 46 as 29 seats are lying vacant. The BJP has 16 MLCs in the council and also has the support of an independent MLC. The polling for nine seats is schedule on July 6.

On Monday, former RJD MLA from Raghopur Bhola Rai along with his supporters demonstrated outside former chief minister Rabri Devi’s house protesting the move to give ticket to Tej Pratap Yadav for council seat. This comes at a time when the RJD is facing rough weather and has received ultimatum from smaller parties of the grand alliance. Tej Pratap is currently a MLA from Mahua. The protesters threatened to jeopardise the chances of election of Tejashwi Yadav from Raghopur in forthcoming assembly elections.

Janata Dal (United ) sources said that in coming months, more people from RJD will leave as people are not “happy with leadership”.

Rachana Journalism college

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.