Aussies emerge world T-20 champions

Newzealand failed to lift the world cup yet again.. as the Aussies show complete dominance.

Dubai: It was a historic Sunday night as Australia emerge victorious in the world t-20 championship against Newzealand. The side led by Aaron Finch lift their maiden T-20 World Cup since the inception of the tournament.

‘The’ Final:

Australia have won the toss and choose to bowl first against Newzealand in the final. The kiwis got of to a good start but as the game progressed the Aussies bowlers took charge of the game. With Daryl Mitchell’s early departure the set man Guptill felt the heat and departed after scoring 28 form 35 balls. Captain Kane too struggled initially but later took control of the innings, at a stage he was scoring with less than a 100 strike rate but he finished with a strike rate of 177. After Williamson’s dismissal the team didn’t make good use of the final few overs and only managed to score 172/4.

Vintage Aussies:

It’s been a while since the Australian side shown full dominance on the field. But in  yesterday’s final fan’s were happy to see the vintage performance from the top team. It was the ‘team effort’ that gave Australia the title. Every player in the squad have given their best and made sure they cross the line. Even with Mitchel Starc conceding 60 runs in his quota or Finch departing for 5 runs the side held on tho their nerve and let their team work do the rest.

Williamson,Boult deserve appreciation:

Regardless of the result the performance of these two players must be acknowledged and appreciated. Their performance remained the backbone of overall kiwis performance. Boult with his brilliant first spell took out Finch and dangerous looking Warner in his second spell and conceded only 18 runs in his quota.

Williamson playing an aggressive shot in the final 

Williamson has played according to the game and scored 85(48) and helped the team set up a defendable total.

‘Hero’ of the Tournament:

David Warner was awarded player of the tournament.  He played 7 matches and scored 289 runs with an average of 48.17. He remained second in the highest run scorers in the tournament only Pakistan’s Babar Azam was ahead of him with 303 runs in 6 games.

Warner celebrating his half century in the final

Virat Kohli was the player of the tournament in T20 world cup seasons 2016 and 2014

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.